I wish I was a Cosby

Ok….this will be another post about marriage so if you’re tired of it – well…..

I’ve just been thinking about my marriage a lot and I’ve been watching The Cosby Show on Youtube  (love that show)! I use to watch The Cosby Show and think it was so funny and crazy, but now I watch it and have different thoughts. Now when I watch I look at how the parented their children and their relationship with each other as husband and wife. I LOVE how they are so upfront, funny, honest, realistic, and loving towards their children and each other. I sit and watch and wish my husband and I were like that; remember for a moment that they were in their 40-50s and have been married a LONG time..my husband and I are in our 20s and have only been married 2 years. I know they were a TV couple but they did have fights, disagreements, and their children had real issues. 

I guess you could say they are one of the couples that I look up to and want our marriage to be like. I just love how playful they are with each other, and how the love they have for each other shines through their eyes. I can’t say enough how much I LOVE their marriage!!! If they were a couple in real life I’m sure that they’d had struggles that had made their marriage the way it is. I’m hoping and praying that our struggles in marriage will turn out the way theirs did.

 

Image

 

Also….I love Claire!! She is funny, beautiful, can sing, she can dance, lets loose, loves her children, loves her husband, is an accomplished woman, and still has time for the family. She’s basically all I want to be wrapped up into 1 woman!! Actually…their are many women I want to be but she is definitely near the top! I just love watching her with her children, Cliff, and how she handles life. 🙂 Love it Love it Love it!!!!!! 

Leave a comment